Sparkle&Shine

When all the sparkle and shine has lost its time-What’s left behind is what I want.
It’s what I came here for…

When it’s slipping through my fingers, I’ll grasp to all that lingers.
I won’t let this get out of hand…

All that I want is all that you are and I’ll give you the same.
All that I can give you is all that I am–not even one ounce less. Everything isn’t shiny- some of its a mess.

When all the sparkle and shine has lost its time- what’s left behind is what I want. It may lack luster…it may seem dull but I can still see myself. I can still see you.

Leave a Reply

