Fall in love

The days are becoming shorter. Leaves are changing into those beautiful colors. The air is a little fresher, crisper. I feel renewed everytime I face the morning.

I can’t really describe how it makes me feel, but I’m trying. Maybe it’s because I was born in the fall, and that’s why I love it so much, why I feel so close to it.

When it’s 5 pm and the sun is already setting, it reminds me of another time. Makes me miss certain things. Even  2 years ago when we were new together. I had a a feeling I was falling in love. I see images of the ferris wheels at the fair, music take me back to those times. In the future, those things will remind me of today.

I feel so much more at ease, more productive, creative. It’s seems as if I feel a little deeper. More aware of what’s around me.

And the rain, oh the rain is the most romantic part, I could listen to it, be in it, all day.

I’m ready to pull out my boots, wear all scarves and sip on my pumpkin spice latté and I go out there and try and conquer this thing called life. Then come home to the warmest hugs and kisses. I’m ready to fall in love.

image

image

Leave a Reply

