What is my passion?

At 33 years old, is it odd to ask this question? My love of writing made the decision of majoring in Journalism a pretty easy one. But now 9 years out of college and not working in the field that I studied, I find myself feeling a little lost and it leads me to wonder what I am passionate about. I still love to write, I love music and books but I also love makeup and fashion. Right now I work with at-risk students and being around kids is a reward in itself but I really feel like I should be doing more with my life. Time is slipping away and I feel like I’m going to have regrets about the things that I haven’t done. I’m standing in my own way and I’m not sure how to make a move. My life with Nicholas has taken me on so many adventures and have tried different things that I know I probably wouldn’t have tried without his nudge and I’m so grateful for that. I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels this way. I want to have a job that doesn’t feel like work. I want to write and be creative and feel fulfilled in this life of mine. I just need to figure out what steps to take.

Leave a Reply

