If I’m Gonna Cook, it Better be Easy

 Screenshot_2015-10-04-13-13-56-1

I wanted to share one of my favorite quick, easy and tasty meals with you today. My lemon-lime Tilapia is definitely one of the go-to’s especially during the week when things can get pretty hectic. Whenever I go grocery shopping, I always make sure I pick up a bag of boneless/skinless Tilapia fillets. They thaw out quickly so prep time isn’t long at all. After giving them a rinse under running water, I place them on baking tray that I lined with foil. I drizzle a little olive oil on the foil so the fillets do not stick. Then I drizzle a little more olive oil on the fillets, squeeze a few fresh lemons and limes and sprinkle Weber’s Boston Bay seasoning for nice flavor. I try to keep sodium low, that’s why I like the addition of citrus to balance the flavors out. With the oven on 325 degrees, I pop them in for about 25 minutes, with just one flip of the fish after about 15 minutes. After that you have a really delicious main dish that I usually do with brown rice or roasted potatoes, and maybe some steamed broccoli. Let me know if you try it out. I’m new to this whole cooking thing, so when I find a recipe I like, I want to share.

Thank you for reading!

2015-11-09 13.55.50

 

2 thoughts on “If I’m Gonna Cook, it Better be Easy

Leave a Reply

