Urban Decay Naked 3 palette

On my birthday last year, I received a giftcard for Ulta. If you know me at all, you know that there are three places I can spend a lot of time in: A bookstore, a music store and a makeup store, so receiving this card made me very happy. I had it in the back of my mind that I wanted to purchase one of Urban Decay’s Naked eyeshadow palettes. They have become very popular over these past few years and I have been wanting one, but the thought of spending almost 60 dollars on this wasn’t something I was prepared to do. But now with this card, it’s completely understandable that I would want to splurge a little.

Okay, so now the dilemma: which palette do I want? 1 and 2 have been out for some time and number 3 was fairly new. Which one would I get the most use out of? Can I use all of them to create daytime and nighttime looks? All of these questions ran through my head, I walked around the store for a long while (something that probably bored my boyfriend) and finally decided on Urban Decay’s Naked 3 Palette. I love the variation of light pink and rosy colors and the more dark, smoky colors. The colors were appropriate to wear for work and I could even use the dark colors as eyeliner, if dramatic eye makeup isn’t the goal.

wpid-screenshot_2015-10-07-13-32-40-1.png

The first color that saw metal (meaning I used this one the most) is ‘Nooner’ it’s a beautiful pinkish brownish color that makes it’s way into my makeup routine almost daily. Overall, purchasing this palette is a decision that I do not regret. I should also mention, the pigment will be more noticeable if you slightly wet the eyeshadow brush, and primer is a must of you dont want any creasing or fading throughout the day. Next week will be exactly one year that I have had it and I am still extremely happy with it.

Thank you for reading!

2015-11-09 13.55.50

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked 3 palette

  1. makeup.ph says:

    Hello,
    We have read your blog post and love them here at makeup.ph and we want to offer you to contribute to our site and in return you’ll get publicity and a link from us.

    We have just updated makeup.ph to be run by makeup enthusiast like yourself. You can feature yourself, website, blog or youtube channel as well to make your own blog or project more successful with a link and more viewers.

    Check out our site at makeup.ph and see if you would like to contribute to our site and take advantage of the free advertising.

    All you have to do is email us at makeupphilippines@gm­ail.com and send us your contribution to makeup.ph. Can include links, articles, videos, pictures whatever you’d like. And we will submit it on the page for you.

    Looking forward to hearing from you. If you have any questions let us know.

    Thanks makeup.ph xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

