Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay…Let Me Adjust My Crown 👑

It has been said that Cleopatra used clay from the Nile river and Arabian desert over 1800 years ago, as part of her beauty ritual.  If it’s good enough for the Queen of Egypt, it’s good enough for us!

Last night I received my Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay in the mail. I have been anticipating its arrival because I have been hearing so many great things about the clay mixed with apple cider vinegar and used as a facial mask. But, its arrival was not without a little drama.

I feel some venting coming on:

I thought my package was arriving at a certain time only to see the UPS whiz by my house without dropping anything off. Then I checked the status online, “DELIVERED”..it said. Um, okay, I looked all around my yard…nothing. I called UPS see what was going on and the lady says, “The driver said that he left it behind the flower pot.” I don’t have a flower pot. This sets off a memory for my boyfriend Nicholas, he runs down to the house at the end of the street and comes back with my package. You see, this is where the same UPS driver left one of my packages last week. Had we not found it, or even thought to look there, my neighbors would have made off with some pretty nice swag. Okay, I had to get that rant out of the way, I know people make mistakes, but twice? and to the same house? I better make sure they don’t know each other or something.

Now down to the nitty gritty..literally, and in the best possible way. I love this stuff! Mix equal parts clay and apple cider vinegar in a glass, plastic or ceramic bowl and stir with a utensil made from one of those three materials (Do not use metal). The smell of the vinegar was a little pungent at first, but nothing that I couldn’t handle. Once the mask is on, it starts going to work. I left on for about 15 minutes. It’s around that time that you feel you face starting to pulsate. Don’t worry, that’s exactly what it is supposed to do. It’s pulling and tightening, your pores are getting a deep cleaning! I rinsed it off with warm water and what I was left with was smoother, tighter skin. Definitely part of my skincare routine from now on. If your face is a little red afterward, that is normal as well. The directions say this can last up to 30 minutes, but is nothing to be concerned about.

wpid-screenshot_2015-10-08-09-15-05-1.png

 

I couldn’t find this product in my little town, I purchased mine at vitaminshoppe.com for about $5. Well worth the wait, even with the mail delivery drama.  Let me know if you try the mask and what you think.

image

For more info on the benefits and everyday uses of Indian healing clay and apple cider vinegar visit these websites:

https://www.aztec-secret.com/index.html

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-5875/15-Reasons-to-Use-Apple-Cider-Vinegar-Every-Day.html

Thank you for reading!

naturally-k-rich

8 thoughts on “Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay…Let Me Adjust My Crown 👑

Leave a Reply

