Berry, berry nice

I must start off by saying, that I never buy lipstick colors like these. I always gravitate toward, the pink, glossy look because I never thought it was a look that suited me. Even in high school, my mom would say, “wear more color on your lips!” but I would never venture to the dark side. I liked to play up my eyes with eye shadow, eyeliner and mascara. I admired my friends and those I would see in pictures who could pull off the deep berry color on their lips.

It wasn’t until last week that I finally took the plunge and tried my friend’s NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Copenhagen’ I was surprised to see that I loved the way that it looked. The next day, I had to buy it for myself. I also picked up the shade ‘Transylvania’ which is darker, but I love it just as much.wpid-img1445202999848.png

Wearing these shades really makes me feel like I’m ready for the cooler weather that Fall brings, paired with sweaters, leggings, boots and the leaves changing all of those beautiful colors.

I love the feel of the matte creams, they are so soft on the lips. A little tip: apply lip balm to your lips before use, if they tend to get dry like mine do. You don’t need a lot to get dramatic pigment. Just from wearing it today, I did find that they wear off after drinking a couple of cups of coffee (sometimes 3 or 4, depending on how my day is going) so you may need to reapply it a few times. But I have no problem with that, I would repurchase these and buy some of the other beautiful colors that are available. I need colors for the all of the seasons, right?

 

Thank you for reading!

2015-11-09 13.55.50

6 thoughts on “Berry, berry nice

Leave a Reply

