Where is my motivation?

I could have sworn I had it here just a few weeks ago.

I put it right here.

I have everything I need to get things done.

But, I cannot for the life of me, figure out where my motivation to workout went.

I think it started here:

I put my gym membership on hold for a couple of months. But really that is not an excuse. I have weights, a resistance band, yoga mat, Bluetooth speaker with my perfectly crafted workout jams and room in my garage where I was doing so well!

I even spent hours putting together a fitness journal with meal ideas, workouts and inspirational quotes like “What you eat in private, you wear in public” and ” Yesterday you said tomorrow.”

I have still tried to maintain good eating habits, you know, smaller portions, enough of all of the right things that taste good so that I don’t feel the need to indulge in the bad things.

Egg whites, peanut butter, spinach, protein powder, bananas, Greek yogurt. These are some staples that have helped me stay on track in the food area. But if my Fitbit could talk, it would be snoring.

Oh yeah, I have a Fitbit. The tiny little gadget that was supposed to motivate me to do my best everyday, hit my ten thousand step daily goal, count my calories and log my sleep.

I wear it everyday, but most of the time, I forget to turn on the Bluetooth. Man, I’m starting to sound pathetic. I need to get my body moving, I know this, but sometimes I just want to eat popcorn and watch The Mindy Project.

My membership for the gym is active again, so I need get active again. I feel good when I do it, and I was starting to see results, so I need to JUST DO IT (sorry, had to throw that in there).

I just have to pack a bag and show up to the gym, make sure that I carve out time to workout at home or head out to the park and walk with my new puppy. Not only do I not want to waste money paying for a gym membership, I certainly don’t want to waste all the work that I have already done. I’m not exactly where I want to be, but I’m closer than I was when I started this journey.

Just writing about it, makes me feel that maybe I shouldn’t call off the search party just yet. My motivation may makes its way back home on its own.
See I used to have that motivation. I just gotta get back into it.

wpid-img1445535592985.png

 

image
Thank you for reading!
2015-11-09 13.55.50

9 thoughts on “Where is my motivation?

  1. pigerella says:

    oh my gosh, this is so me too. It’s commitment & kids that got me. Although as my kids get older, I’m finding that it’s easier to squeeze in time. Also, I have a fear of the gym. LOl. do you have any trainers that you follow? I did really good back in may, and feel good, but this week (& last week, lets be honest) have been blah. I really like this trainer Kenya Crooks. He was Mama June’s trainer on her reality show, From Not to Hot (feel free to judge me on my love of mama june). He’s amazing! His moves are really hard though. I tried Jillian Michaels, but I just can’t get into her even though I follow her in IG & like her.

    Liked by 1 person

    • naturallykrich says:

      I’ll have to follow that trainer. I like Shaun T, he has a program called Cize and I have his videos. They are fun to do because you’re learning dance steps and working up a sweat. I can get them on a jump drive for you if you’re interested 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

