Tuesday Tunes 06.21.16

This week’s installment was inspired by my gym visit yesterday. Those visits are so few and far between, I figured I’d better pick a song that got me going a little extra on the elliptical. We’ll see if there’s any chance of some motivation sticking around.

So this week’s choice isn’t necessarily a new discovery, but just wanted to make sure you all know about the band Alabama Shakes. This VERY talented band from Athens, Alabama, is headed by Brittany Howard (lead vocals and guitar) and caught my attention about 4 years ago with their album Boys & Girls. Last year, they released Sound & Color. These 2 albums have solidified me as a big fan. When you hear the mix of R&B, rock, country and gospel paired with Brittany’s deep, strong voice, you’ll have no choice to give them more than one listen.

Below is one of my favorites by this great band:

 

I hope your week is going great. I working on another post that will be up this week.

Thank you for reading!

2015-11-09 13.55.50

 

 

Leave a Reply

