I won a giveaway! The Mane Choice products review

A couple of weeks ago, I received products from The Mane Choice hair care line that I won through a giveaway sponsored by the company and one of my favorite natural hair and makeup beauties on Instagram, Candice (@candicoatedcurls). I couldn’t wait to try them all out and after doing so on a couple of wash days, I have to say, I’m impressed. 

Detangling Hydration Shampoo: Since I have started my natural hair journey a little over 2 years ago, I found that a lot of the shampoos that I had been using were very drying on my hair. I started using apple cider vinegar with just bit of Suave clarifying shampoo (just enough to get a lather going). With the Detangling Hydration Shampoo, I have nothing to worry about. It gets the job of cleaning my hair done without leaving it feeling dry and hard to manage in the shower. It felt soft enough to start detangling it right then.

3-in-1 Revitalize and Refresh Conditioner (Co-Wash, Leave-in, Detangler): I have been using this as a leave-in and detangler after I get out of the shower and before I add in any other products, and I love it. It gets rid of any knots that I may have and as my hair grows, the more difficult it can be to detangle and style. Applying this as a leave in conditioner makes the process much easier.

 

file_000-4

 

Detangling Hydration Conditioner:  The perfect compliment to the Detangling Hydration Shampoo. It’s always a tricky thing when trying to detangle wet hair, especially in the shower because you run the risk of tearing the hair and ultimately damaging it. A good conditioner is key when doing this to ensure that your hair stays in the best condition possible. And this conditioner is it! Applying from the root to the tip, I am very pleased at how soft and manageable my hair was after I rinsed it out (Left it in for about 5 minutes, rinsed with warm water, then with cold).

Tropical Moringa Daily Restorative Spray: I spray this on my hair everyday whether I wash it or not, just to give my curls a little life (after sleeping on it or having it tied up), and the smell of the Tropical Moringa is amazing.

Tropical Moringa Oil & Honey Daily Moisturizer & Sealing Cream: After spraying the Tropical Moringa Daily Restorative Spray on my hair after a wash, I apply the Daily Moisturizing & Sealing Cream to make sure that my hair retains as much moisture as possible. Especially with the cold months approaching, I need to be sure that my hair stays in good condition. I use this as my styling cream before I use gel.

Green Tea & Carrot Deep Strengthening and Restorative Mask Treatment:  I have to admit, it had been awhile since I deep conditioned my hair (shame!) This Green Tea & Carrot Mask is the perfect product to deep condition with. I washed my hair and applied the mask throughout my hair, with a little extra on the ends, covered it with a shower cap and used my BonnieLove bonnet on top. I left the mask on for around 30 minutes. Once I rinsed it out (warm and then cold water again) I saw new life in these curls of mine; soft to the touch and easy to detangle.

Multi-Vitamin Scalp Nourishing Growth Oil: I’m getting a lot of use out of this oil, especially on my edges. I have been noticing some dryness in that part of my hair and I have seen a big improvement since using it. Another use is as an oil treatment on my scalp before shampooing, but it’s light enough to use everyday. It’s not greasy and doesn’t weigh down the hair. Sealing in moisture is key and this scalp nourishing growth oil is perfect to do just that. 

I’ve seen a lot of hair growth this past year and I owe it all to the types of products that I use. When I find products that I love and they are tried and true, I will probably use them forever.

I’m so excited that I won this giveaway because it gave me an opportunity to try a great line of hair products that I now know I will be purchasing on my own once I run out of these. And the beautiful purple packaging got me, I’m such a sucker for packaging.

Thank you for reading,

naturally-k-rich

One thought on “I won a giveaway! The Mane Choice products review

Leave a Reply

