Year 3 of Being Relaxer Free

Hi everyone! It’s been awhile since I’ve posted, so I figured that this would be the perfect topic to come back with. It was actually Valentine’s Day of 2014 when I last relaxed my hair. I remember that I did it right after work because I was going out to dinner later and there was no way that I could be seen out in public with all of that “new growth” showing. I’m so proud to now have a head full of “new growth”. No more chemicals and no more heat (as of 2 years ago).

I was looking on my pinterest page and saw some of the first pictures that I pinned that represented “hair goals” for me. I thought it would take forever to get to the point that I’m at now. Patience is key, and time has gone by so fast.

It was because of this journey that I felt a blog would not only document the growth but help others who needed advice and tips just like I did, and to also help me keep up with writing (my first love). So as Naturally K. Rich grows and gets more readers, I have to make sure that everyone who subscribes knows how much their support means to me. Sometimes my focus is a little out of sync and I’ve got to buckle down and be more consistent. Coming up with a posting schedule is a priority for me.

 

fullsizerender

2014

 

img_5537

2017

 

There are so many of you that I follow that are fellow bloggers or are on YouTube and I admire you all, I’m always feeling inspired by all of the hard work that you do. 

I wrote today, not to have a super long post, but as more of a check in and make sure you’re all still with me. I continue on my natural hair journey to achieve growth and health and to learn new things about myself. I feel different since the day I decided to do the “big chop”, like a stronger, smarter, more determined version of myself. It was definitely the best decision. 

Hope you all have a nice, relaxing weekend. Take time to do something that you love.
Thank you for reading,

naturally-k-rich

 

Leave a Reply

