Skincare Saturday: My 6 Favorites from Formula 10.0.6

Happy Saturday, loves! It’s Skincare Saturday here at Naturally K. Rich, so I wanted to talk to you about 6 of my favorite items from the skincare line, Formula 10.0.6. Up until recently, this brand was exclusive to Ulta Beauty, but now some products are available at Target as well.

I have tried more than the products that I’m featuring today, so it was difficult to choose just 6.  Everything is so affordable, I haven’t seen anything over $10; which is the reason why I have repurchased many times.

IMG_5962

Okay let’s get into it:

 

First up is the Wipe Your Face Off Makeup Removing Wipes. These wipes are fabulous for removing even the most stubborn products (*ahem* waterproof mascara) and most of my makeup without much effort. I still use a cleanser after to ensure that everything is off, but they leave my skin feeling refreshed.

IMG_5966

 

Next is the Best Face Forward Daily Foaming Cleanser. I have repurchased this cleanser about 5 or 6 times. I love that it is gentle for my sensitive skin and has a lovely smell that isn’t too overwhelming. After I use the makeup removing wipes, I put some of this cleanser on my face cleansing brush to get an even deeper clean.

IMG_5972

The Deep Down Detox Ultra Cleansing Mud Mask is number 3 on this list and I love to use it one or two times a week. The consistency is thin and easy to apply. The combo of makeup, other skin care products and the environment make for some clogged pores, but this mud mask is the perfect remedy for your skin. You’ll feel like you’re partaking in a fancy spa treatment #treatyoself.

IMG_5973

Number 4 is the So Totally Clean Anti Blemish Pads. About a year ago, I tried the So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser, which is pretty much the same formula but in a bottle. I loved the product, but I’m much happier with the convenience of having the pads versus the bottled version.  This product is great for picking up that dirt or makeup that we can’t quite get to (for example, around the hairline) and it helps prevent and stop potential breakouts, we can thank the Salicylic Acid for that. I will definitely be repurchasing.

IMG_5964

 

For my number 5, I chose another mask, but for a totally different reason. The Keep Your Cool Calming Gel Mask with coconut and cucumber is great when I have a flare up of breakouts or as I call it (when my skin is acting crazy). Those two ingredients and the fact that the formula is thin and easy to apply are perfect for calming down my skin. I probably use this once a month and you need very little, so it lasts a long time.

FullSizeRender

 

And last but certainly not least, is the newest purchase that I can already tell is packing a punch. On Your Mark Blemish Mark Fader, isn’t a quick fix for acne scars, or dark marks (or hyperpigmentation as it is also called) but I can definitely see a difference in the appearance of said dark marks after about a month of use. The applicator is a cooling roller ball that allows you to control just how much and exactly where you want the product to be applied…no wasted product here. I will continue to use in hopes that I will see even more a difference. I will keep you posted.

FullSizeRender (1)

 

I really hope that you’re having a great Saturday, whether it’s relaxing, productive or a little bit of both.

 

Thank you for reading,

naturally-k-rich

3 thoughts on “Skincare Saturday: My 6 Favorites from Formula 10.0.6

Leave a Reply

